Streaming Prices 2026: Every Official Rate and Increase, Dated

Current US prices for Netflix, HBO Max, Hulu, Disney+, ESPN, Peacock, Paramount+, YouTube TV, Apple TV+, and Spotify from each official page, with the last increase dated.

Published Updated

Every streaming price on this page was read from the service’s own plans page or price notice, not from a news article, on the date shown at the bottom. Where the last increase is documented on an official page, the date is marked official; where only press coverage dates it, the row says so. The point is a single table you can trust when a “your price is changing” email arrives, and a record that stays put when the companies’ own pages quietly overwrite the old number.

The quick answer

  • Most expensive standalone plan: YouTube TV Base Plan at $82.99/month (new-user intro $59.99 for 3 months, listed as ending 9/30/2026)
  • Most recent increases: Disney+ and Hulu (new prices from September 23, 2026; existing subscribers from their billing cycle on or after October 21, 2026). Before that, Peacock (new price for existing subscribers on their first bill on or after September 17, 2026), ESPN and the Disney bundles with ESPN Select (same date logic, cutoff for grandfathering August 20, 2026)
  • Netflix: Standard with ads $8.99, Standard $19.99, Premium $26.99. Increase reported effective March 26, 2026
  • HBO Max: Basic with Ads $10.99, Standard $18.49, Premium $22.99; annual saves about 16%
  • Spotify Premium: Individual $12.99, Duo $18.99, Family $21.99, Student $6.99. Increase reported February 2026
  • Apple TV+: $14.99/month after a 7-day trial
  • Paramount+: Essential $8.99, Premium $13.99; its help page says prices changed for new subscribers without giving a date
  • Amazon: Prime Video alone $8.99/month; full Prime $14.99/month or $139/year, with $7.49/$69 for Young Adults and $6.99/month for Prime Access; the help page gives no increase date
  • The pattern: most of the services here raised prices in the last twelve months, and every one applied it to existing subscribers only at their next renewal after a stated date

Current US prices, read from official pages (September 5, 2026; Disney+ and Hulu rows September 25)

ServicePlanMonthlyAnnualLast increaseSource type for the date
NetflixStandard with ads$8.99n/aMar 26, 2026 (from $7.99)Reported
NetflixStandard$19.99n/aMar 26, 2026 (from $17.99)Reported
NetflixPremium$26.99n/aMar 26, 2026 (from $24.99)Reported
HBO MaxBasic with Ads$10.99$109.99Fall 2025Reported
HBO MaxStandard$18.49$184.99Fall 2025Reported
HBO MaxPremium$22.99$229.99Fall 2025Reported
DisneyDisney+, Hulu, ESPN Select Bundle Basic$21.99n/aAug 20, 2026 new; existing Sep 17Official
DisneyDisney+, Hulu, ESPN Select Bundle Premium$32.99n/aAug 20, 2026 new; existing Sep 17Official
DisneyLegacy bundle (no longer sold; cannot switch back in)$27.99n/aExisting Sep 17, 2026 (from $24.99 reported)Official (date), reported (old price)
DisneyDisney+, Hulu, ESPN Unlimited Bundle$35.99n/aListed Sep 2026Official (current)
DisneyDisney+, Hulu, ESPN Unlimited Bundle Premium$44.99n/aListed Sep 2026Official (current)
DisneyDisney+ (With Ads)$12.49n/aSep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $11.99)Official
DisneyDisney+ Premium (No Ads)$21.49$214.99Sep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $18.99 / $189.99)Official
HuluHulu (With Ads)$12.49$124.99Sep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $11.99 / $119.99)Official
HuluHulu Premium (No Ads)$21.49n/aSep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $18.99)Official
HuluDisney+, Hulu Bundle (with ads)$12.99n/aUnchanged on Sep 23, 2026Official (current)
HuluDisney+, Hulu Bundle Premium$21.99n/aSep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $19.99)Official
HuluDisney+, Hulu, HBO Max Bundle (With Ads)$21.99n/aSep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $19.99)Official
HuluDisney+, Hulu, HBO Max Bundle (No Ads)$34.99n/aSep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $32.99)Official
HuluHulu + Live TV, Disney+, ESPN Select$99.99n/aSep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $89.99)Official
HuluHulu Premium + Live TV, Disney+ Premium, ESPN Select$109.99n/aSep 23, 2026 new; existing Oct 21 (from $99.99)Official
HuluLive TV Only$98.99n/aListed Oct 10, 2026 ($88.99 on our Sep 25 read; existing subscribers Oct 21 per Hulu notice)Official
ESPNESPN Select$13.99$139.99Aug 20, 2026 new; existing after Sep 17 (from $12.99 reported)Official
ESPNESPN Unlimited$31.99$319.99Aug 20, 2026 new; existing after Sep 17 (from $29.99 reported)Official
Paramount+Essential (ad supported)$8.99$89.99Page notes “prices have changed for new subscribers”; date not statedOfficial (current)
Paramount+Premium (ad free)$13.99$139.99Same note; date not statedOfficial (current)
PeacockSelect$8.99$89.99Aug 18, 2026 new; existing Sep 17 (from $7.99 / $79.99)Official
PeacockPremium$12.99$129.99Aug 18, 2026 new; existing Sep 17 (from $10.99 / $109.99)Official
PeacockPremium Plus$19.99$199.99Aug 18, 2026 new; existing Sep 17 (from $16.99 / $169.99)Official
PeacockApple TV and Peacock Premium bundle$17.99n/aSep 1, 2026 new; existing Oct 1 (from $14.99)Official
PeacockApple TV and Peacock Premium Plus bundle$22.99n/aSep 1, 2026 new; existing Oct 1 (from $19.99)Official
YouTube TVBase Plan$82.99n/aIntro $59.99 x 3 months, new users, listed as ending 9/30/2026Official (current)
Apple TV+Apple TV+$14.99n/a7-day trial for new subscribersOfficial (current)
SpotifyPremium Individual$12.99n/aFeb 2026 (from $11.99)Reported
SpotifyPremium Duo$18.99n/aFeb 2026 (from $16.99)Reported
SpotifyPremium Family$21.99n/aFeb 2026 (from $19.99)Reported
SpotifyPremium Student$6.99n/aIntro $0 first monthOfficial (current)
AmazonPrime Video membership$8.99n/aListed Sep 2026Official (current)
AmazonPrime (full membership)$14.99$139Listed Sep 2026Official (current)
AmazonPrime for Young Adults$7.49$69Listed Sep 2026Official (current)
AmazonPrime Access (government assistance recipients)$6.99n/aListed Sep 2026Official (current)

“Official” in the last column means the company’s own notice states the change and its dates. “Reported” means the current price is from the official page but the date or the prior price comes from press coverage, because the company’s page shows only today’s number. Hulu standalone, Hulu + Live TV, and Paramount+ rows were added on September 5, 2026 from their help-center price pages. Amazon rows were added on September 6, 2026 from the Prime membership fee help page, which lists current prices only.

How the increases actually land on your bill

Every 2026 increase above used the same mechanism, and it decides your timing:

  1. New customers pay the new price from the announcement date (Peacock August 18, ESPN and Disney August 20)
  2. Existing customers pay it on their first renewal on or after a later date, September 17 for all three. Not on the 17th itself: an account that renews on the 5th pays the old rate on September 5 and the new rate on October 5
  3. Annual and promotional subscribers stay at the current price until that term ends (Peacock states this explicitly)
  4. The notice comes by email about a month ahead (Netflix’s policy, and the general pattern)

The per-plan detail for this month’s three increases, with quotes from each notice, is in the September 2026 price-increase tracker, and the increases reaching October bills, including Disney+ and Hulu’s from October 21, are in the October 2026 tracker. What you can do before a renewal, including the Apple and Google Play consent rules when an app store bills you, is in the price increase guide.

One-way doors to know before you react

Two rows in the table cannot be undone once you act on them. Disney’s legacy bundle “is no longer available to purchase or switch into,” so canceling to dodge the $27.99 rate ends that plan for good. And YouTube TV’s new-user introductory rate, $59.99 for 3 months and listed as ending 9/30/2026, is for new users only, so a current member cannot cancel and re-join to claim it. Details for both are in the Disney+ cancel guide and the YouTube TV new-user deal guide. Canceling YouTube TV itself, including the NFL Sunday Ticket Season Pass that keeps billing, is in our YouTube TV cancel guide.

Cancel paths, by service

Each brand here has a cancel guide that covers the billing paths (direct, Apple, Google Play, Roku, bundles): Netflix, HBO Max, Hulu, Disney+, ESPN, Peacock, Apple TV, Spotify, and YouTube Premium. If you would rather pause than cancel, the services that allow it, and for how long, are in the pause guide. For what ESPN Select and ESPN Unlimited each include, and the Disney+ bundle math, see our ESPN plans explainer. YouTube TV’s football add-on has its own price list and no-refund rules, covered in our NFL Sunday Ticket guide.

Want these prices applied to your own plans? Our free Subscription Tracker totals what you pay, shows which of these increases hit your price, and sets renewal reminders in your calendar.

Bottom line

As of September 25, 2026, 11 services and 41 plans are on this page, each price read from the company’s own page. Three increases hit existing subscribers this month on their first renewal after September 17 (Peacock, ESPN, Disney’s ESPN bundles), and Disney+ and Hulu’s September 23 increase reaches existing subscribers from their billing cycle on or after October 21; Netflix and Spotify already raised earlier in the year. The table is re-read when a new official notice appears, and every change is dated, so the number you remember paying does not disappear when the company’s page updates. Netflix’s three tiers, streams, picture quality and extra member prices are set out in our Netflix plans guide. Hulu’s full price list, including Live TV Only and the Extra Member add-on, is in our Hulu plans guide. Disney+‘s full price list, including the NFL+ Premium bundles and Extra Member, is in our Disney+ plans guide. HBO Max’s three tiers, with streams, downloads and the $7.99 Extra Member, are in our HBO Max plans guide. Paramount+‘s two plans, with the student and Walmart+ discounts, are in our Paramount+ plans guide. Sling TV’s six plans, from $19.99, are broken down in our Sling TV price guide. Fubo’s plans, and the $15 increase tied to its NBCUniversal deal, are in our Fubo price guide. The four live TV bundles are set side by side in our live TV comparison. Every price and rule change we have confirmed, with old and new values side by side, is in our verified change log.

Prices read from the official pages linked above on September 5, 2026; the Disney+ and Hulu rows re-read on September 25, 2026, with their old prices from Disney’s and Hulu’s own pages as captured by the Internet Archive on September 19 to 22, 2026 and from Hulu’s plans page as checked on September 8. Rows marked Reported carry a date or prior price from press coverage because the company’s page shows only the current figure. The YouTube TV promotion wording was rechecked on September 30, 2026. This page is updated on each confirmed change; the check date above moves when it is.

Official sources