X Premium, Meta Verified, Snapchat+, Nitro: Web vs App Cost, October 2026
US prices for X Premium, Meta Verified, Meta One, Snapchat+, Discord Nitro, Reddit, Telegram, and YouTube Premium, web vs in-app, from official pages, October 2026.
On their own US pages as of October 6, 2026, most paid social media tiers cost less on the web than inside the iPhone app: X Premium is $8 a month on the web and $11 in the App Store listing, YouTube Premium is $15.99 against $20.99, Reddit Premium is $5.99 against $6.99, and Snapchat+ is $4.49 against $4.99. Meta’s new Meta One bundles are sold only in the mobile apps, Discord and LinkedIn publish no US price on their public pages, and Telegram says its bot is cheaper without saying by how much. This guide lines up what each company’s own page says, what the US Apple App Store listing shows for the same plan, and where the two leave you guessing.
The quick answer
- Cheaper on the web: X Premium ($8 vs $11 a month), YouTube Premium ($15.99 vs $20.99), Reddit Premium ($5.99 vs $6.99), Snapchat+ ($4.49 vs $4.99)
- Web discount promised, figure not published: Meta Verified Standard ($14.99 a month per profile in the app), Telegram Premium ($4.99 a month in the listing, cheaper through @PremiumBot)
- No web option: Meta One Core ($7.99) and Premium ($19.99), plus Instagram Plus and Facebook Plus ($3.99) and WhatsApp Plus ($2.99), all “Subscribe using your mobile app”
- No public price at all: Discord Nitro and LinkedIn Premium show the price only after you open the app or sign in. The App Store listings show Nitro at $9.99 a month and Premium Career at $29.99 and $39.99
- Why the gap: Reddit’s help page says it in one line, “So, to supplement the cost, you pay a bit more if you buy through the iOS or Android app.”
- Who bills you decides where you cancel: a plan bought in the App Store or Google Play is managed there, not on the company’s site
Key facts at a glance
| Service and plan | Web price (company page) | In-app price (US App Store listing) | Difference, our arithmetic |
|---|---|---|---|
| X Premium Basic | $3 a month or $32 a year | $4 a month or $42 a year | $1 a month, about 33% more |
| X Premium | $8 a month or $84 a year | $11 a month or $114.99 a year | $3 a month, about 38% more |
| X Premium+ | $40 a month or $395 a year | $50 a month or $490 a year | $10 a month, 25% more |
| Meta Verified Standard (creators) | “discounted price” on web, figure not on the page | $14.99 a month per profile | Not stated |
| Meta One Core / Premium | Not sold on the web | $7.99 / $19.99 a month | No web option |
| Snapchat+ Monthly Plan | $4.49 a month | $4.99 a month | $0.50 a month, about 11% more |
| Snapchat+ Annual Plan | $26.99 a year ($2.25 a month) | Not among the listed purchases | n/a |
| Reddit Premium | $5.99 a month or $49.99 a year | $6.99 a month or $59.99 a year | $1 a month, about 17% more; $10 a year |
| Discord Nitro / Nitro Basic | Not published; shown under User Settings in the app | $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year / $2.99 a month | Not stated |
| Telegram Premium | Cheaper via @PremiumBot, figure not published | $4.99 a month or $35.99 a year | Not stated |
| YouTube Premium Individual | $15.99 a month or $159.99 a year | $20.99 a month | $5 a month, about 31% more |
| YouTube Premium Family / Lite | $26.99 / $8.99 a month | $34.99 / $11.99 a month | $8 (about 30%) / $3 (about 33%) more |
| LinkedIn Premium Career | Not shown before sign-in | $29.99 and $39.99 purchases listed; Premium Business $69.99 | Not stated |

We compared each company’s web page with the In-App Purchases section of its US Apple App Store listing. Google Play prices were not checked and can differ. An App Store listing shows the prices a developer has set for its in-app purchases; the price shown inside the app on your phone is what you are charged there.
X Premium: three tiers, two price lists
The X Help Center describes Basic, Premium, and Premium+ and offers “localized pricing starting at $3/month or $32/year” on the web. Its country table puts the United States at $3, $8, and $40 a month, or $32, $84, and $395 a year, for the three tiers, and adds that “Prices may vary by location, applicable taxes, and your payment method fees.” The help page lists no in-app prices. The US App Store listing does: X Premium Basic at $4 a month or $42 a year, X Premium at $11 a month or $114.99 a year, and X Premium Plus at $50 a month or $490 a year.
On features, the help page says Premium subscribers see “approximately 50% fewer ads in the For You and Following Timelines,” while Premium+ is ad-free across most of the service and “Premium+ subscribers may occasionally encounter sponsored content.” The checkmark comes with Premium and Premium+ only, after an eligibility review. The page also says “New subscriptions to Premium are available globally on web, iOS, or Android,” so the choice of where to buy is yours.
Meta Verified and Meta One: a web discount with no number, and a new app-only bundle
The Meta Verified page shows the creator plans at “$14.99/month per profile” for Standard and “$49.99/month per profile” for Plus, with a footnote that reads “This subscription is priced at $14.99/month (Standard), $49.99/month (Plus), $149.99/month (Premium), $499.99/month (Max), and renews automatically.” Standard can be bought on the web or in the app; Plus is “Sign up on mobile app only.” The page tells creators to “Sign up for Meta Verified Standard on web for a discounted price.” but never prints the discounted figure, and the Instagram App Store listing shows Meta Verified Standard at $14.99. The Instagram Help Center billing article does not fill the gap either: “The price of your subscription depends on the subscription plan you choose.” The only discount it describes is a bundle, where verifying one Instagram and one Facebook profile together means “you may receive a discounted price.”
The bigger change is Meta One. The same page now opens with “Meta Verified features are now available in Meta One”, and Meta’s September 15, 2026 announcement says “Meta One plans are now available globally and start at just $2.99 a month for single products, $7.99 a month for individual bundles, and $14.99 a month for creator and business bundles.” The Meta One plans page lists Core at $7.99 a month and Premium at $19.99 a month, with single app plans at $3.99 for Instagram Plus, $2.99 for WhatsApp Plus, and $3.99 for Facebook Plus, and it says plainly “Subscribe using your mobile app.” There is no web price because there is no web checkout. Our Meta One guide covers the plans, who is eligible, the trial rules, and how to cancel. Meta says the plans are “rolling out gradually” and that “The core experience across our apps and Meta AI will stay free.”
Snapchat+: the web plan chooser shows the lower price
Snapchat’s help article What is Snapchat+? gives no dollar figure. It says “Subscription pricing may vary in different countries and devices. The price shown on your device is the price you’ll be charged if you subscribe.” A second article, How do I subscribe to Snapchat+?, confirms you can subscribe on the web at snapchat.com/plus. When we followed that Subscribe button from a US connection without signing in, the plan chooser showed a Monthly Plan at $4.49 a month, an Annual Plan at $2.25 a month “For a total of $26.99 per year”, a Family Plan at $6.49 a month, Lens+ at $7.99 a month, and Platinum at $13.49 a month, with the note “Recurring billing. Cancel anytime. Renews at full price.” The App Store listing shows the Snapchat+ Monthly Plan at $4.99.
Platinum is the ad-free tier: the help page says it “lets you enjoy Snapchat+ with no Sponsored Snaps, and no Story or Lens ads!” For US subscribers who cancel, the subscribe article says the plan “will not be auto-renewed” and access continues “until your current subscription period ends.”
Reddit Premium: the only company that prints both prices
The Reddit Help article is the clearest document in this comparison. Its table reads “Monthly (web) $5.99 USD”, “Yearly (web) $49.99 USD”, “Monthly (in-app purchase) $6.99 USD”, and “Yearly (in-app purchase) $59.99 USD”. It then explains that Apple and Google charge developers a fee on each purchase, and “So, to supplement the cost, you pay a bit more if you buy through the iOS or Android app.” It adds “In addition, prices may vary by geo.” The App Store listing matches: Reddit Premium at $6.99 and Reddit Annual Premium at $59.99. Perks listed on the help page include ad-free browsing, 80,000 characters in a post body, 30-minute video uploads, and access to r/lounge.
Discord Nitro: no public price
The Discord Nitro page compares Nitro and Nitro Basic feature by feature and never shows a price. Its FAQ answers the cost question this way: “Cost varies depending on your country and plan. You can check Nitro prices under User Settings > Nitro in either the desktop or mobile apps.” The support article says both plans come monthly or annual “with local pricing in select countries,” and explains why two friends can pay different amounts: “Discord regularly reviews and updates prices based on factors like your location, local market conditions, currency exchange rates, and regional operating costs.” The App Store listing shows Nitro at $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year and Nitro Basic at $2.99 a month. Whether the desktop app charges less is not something Discord’s public pages say, so check User Settings before you buy. Our guide to canceling Discord Nitro covers the exit.
Telegram Premium: a discount you have to find
The Telegram Premium FAQ says “Subscribing via the bot gives users a discounted price, because the payments are not subject to fees from Apple or Google.” and “Yearly subscriptions are available at a significant discount.” It gives no US figure for either. The bot is reachable from the direct downloads of the Android, Desktop, and macOS apps, not from the iPhone app. The FAQ also says “If you subscribe via the Play Store or App Store, your currency will be based off your account with Google or Apple.” The App Store listing shows Telegram Premium at $4.99 a month and Telegram Premium Annual at $35.99 a year, so the bot price is some amount below those.
YouTube Premium: the biggest dollar gap
The YouTube Premium page lists Individual at $15.99 a month or $159.99 for 12 months, Family at $26.99 a month, Student at $8.99 a month, and Premium Lite at $8.99 a month. The App Store listing shows YouTube Premium at $20.99, YouTube Premium Family at $34.99, and Premium Lite at $11.99. That is $5, $8, and $3 more a month. The page’s own claims check out: it calls Lite “44% cheaper than the Premium Monthly Individual plan” ($8.99 against $15.99 is 43.8% less by our arithmetic), and the annual plan’s “Save 15% vs. monthly plan” is, if anything, modest, since $159.99 against twelve payments of $15.99 ($191.88) is about 17% less. Lite has limits: “Premium Lite benefits available on most non-music content, excluding Shorts. Ads may appear when you search or browse.” Every plan shows a one-month trial, “Free trial for eligible new members only.” Our music streaming price guide has the YouTube Music prices, and the YouTube Premium cancel guide covers stopping it.
LinkedIn Premium: sign in to see the price
LinkedIn’s public Career Plans and Pricing page invites you to “Find out which option is right for your needs by comparing features and price.” and then shows features only; the pricing button leads to a sign-in. The App Store listing shows Premium Career in-app purchases at both $29.99 and $39.99 and Premium Business at $69.99, which is consistent with more than one price being in use but does not tell you which one you would get. The page promises “Start your free trial today. Cancel for any reason.” Our LinkedIn Premium cancel guide explains the cancel paths, including for App Store and Google Play purchases.
Where the documents disagree or leave gaps
Meta’s pages describe a discount nobody prices. The Meta Verified page says web sign-up is discounted, the Instagram billing article says the price depends on the plan and names only a two-profile bundle discount, and the App Store listing shows $14.99. If the web is cheaper, the number appears only at checkout.
Meta’s tier names and prices do not line up across pages. The Meta Verified footnote lists Standard, Plus, Premium, and Max at $14.99, $49.99, $149.99, and $499.99 a month. The Meta One announcement lists creator and business bundles called Essential, Advanced, Expert, and Max “starting at” $14.99, $49.99, $149, and $499 a month. Read the plan name on the screen you are buying from, not the one you remember.
“Starting at $3” depends on where you stand. X’s help page says web pricing starts at $3 a month; the cheapest X purchase in the App Store listing is $4. Both are true, on different checkouts.
Discord and LinkedIn publish no US price. Discord says the number lives in the app’s settings and varies; LinkedIn asks you to sign in. The App Store listings are the only public numbers, and LinkedIn’s listing carries two.
Telegram and Snapchat tell you prices vary by device without saying how much. Telegram quantifies nothing; Snapchat’s help page defers to the price on your device, while its own web plan chooser shows $4.49 against the listing’s $4.99.
YouTube’s percentages are conservative, not inflated. Our arithmetic gives 43.8% for the Lite claim of 44% and about 17% for the annual claim of 15%.
How to check before you pay
This is a procedure, not a recommendation about which service deserves your money:
- Read the web price while signed out. X’s help table, Reddit’s help table, the YouTube Premium page, and Snapchat’s plan chooser all show US prices without an account. Meta One has no web price to find
- Open the same plan inside the app. Snapchat and Discord both say the figure on your screen is the one you pay there. If it is higher than the web, you know the gap for your plan
- Note who will bill you. A plan bought through the App Store or Google Play is billed and canceled there. Our guides to canceling subscriptions on iPhone and on Google Play cover both
- Do the annual math yourself. X Premium on the web is $96 a year month to month against $84 annual; Reddit is $71.88 against $49.99; Snapchat+ is $53.88 against $26.99; YouTube Individual is $191.88 against $159.99 (our arithmetic). An annual plan is also a year of access you pay for up front
- Put the renewal on a calendar. Our free Subscription Tracker adds these plans, shows your monthly total, and makes a renewal reminder. Our guide to finding all your subscriptions covers charges that hide under app store names
Switching or stopping
Changing from an in-app plan to a web plan is not a switch inside one account; it means canceling the store subscription and buying again on the web, and the store subscription keeps running until its paid period ends. Snapchat’s US terms spell that out: canceling means the plan “will not be auto-renewed” and you keep access “until your current subscription period ends.” For price changes on any of these, our price increase guide covers what to look for in the notice. If you are weighing these against AI subscriptions, our ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini comparison uses the same web-page method. If stopping means leaving the platform, our delete vs deactivate comparison shows what each of these 11 apps keeps and how long you can change your mind.
Quick answers to what people search
How much is X Premium? On the web in the US, $8 a month or $84 a year. Basic is $3 or $32 and Premium+ is $40 or $395. The App Store listing shows $11, $4, and $50 a month.
How much is Meta Verified? $14.99 a month per profile for Standard and $49.99 for Plus, per the Meta Verified page, which also says Standard is discounted on the web without giving the figure. Plus is sold in the mobile app only.
What is Meta One and what does it cost? Meta’s subscription bundle announced September 15, 2026: Core at $7.99 a month, Premium at $19.99, and single app plans at $3.99 (Instagram Plus, Facebook Plus) and $2.99 (WhatsApp Plus). It is sold in the mobile apps only.
How much is Snapchat+? $4.49 a month or $26.99 a year on the web plan chooser; the App Store listing shows $4.99 a month. Platinum, the ad-free tier, is $13.49 a month on the web.
How much is Reddit Premium? $5.99 a month or $49.99 a year on the web; $6.99 or $59.99 as an in-app purchase, per Reddit Help.
How much is Discord Nitro? Discord does not publish a US price; the App Store listing shows $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year, and Nitro Basic at $2.99 a month.
How much is Telegram Premium? The App Store listing shows $4.99 a month or $35.99 a year. Telegram says @PremiumBot is cheaper but does not say how much.
Is YouTube Premium cheaper on the web? Yes: $15.99 against $20.99 a month for Individual, $26.99 against $34.99 for Family, and $8.99 against $11.99 for Lite.
Why is the price higher in the app? Reddit’s help page says Apple and Google charge developers a fee on each purchase and “you pay a bit more if you buy through the iOS or Android app.” Telegram says its bot price is lower because those fees do not apply.
Bottom line
As of October 6, 2026, the web is the cheaper checkout for X Premium, YouTube Premium, Reddit Premium, and Snapchat+, by $0.50 to $10 a month depending on the plan. Meta Verified and Telegram promise a web or bot discount without printing it, Meta One and LinkedIn give you no public number to compare, and Discord sends you to its settings screen. Read the price on both screens before you pay, remember that the store you buy through is the place you cancel, and calendar the renewal.
Prices and wording quoted from the companies’ own pages and the US Apple App Store listings, read on October 6, 2026. Listings show the in-app purchase prices a developer has set; the price inside the app on your device is what you are charged there. Prices change often and differ by country, tax, and payment method, so the company’s own checkout is the authority.
Official sources
- X Help Center: About X Premium (tiers, features, web pricing table by country), read October 6, 2026
- Meta Verified for creators (plans, web discount note, pricing footnote), read October 6, 2026
- Instagram Help Center: Billing and payments for Meta Verified creator subscriptions, read October 6, 2026
- Meta One subscription plans (personal bundles, single product plans), read October 6, 2026
- Meta Newsroom: Introducing Meta One, September 15, 2026
- Snapchat Support: What is Snapchat+? (pricing note), read October 6, 2026
- Snapchat Support: How do I subscribe to Snapchat+? (web sign-up, US cancellation terms), read October 6, 2026
- Snapchat+ Available Plans (web plan chooser, US prices before sign-in), read October 6, 2026
- Reddit Help: What is a Reddit Premium subscription? (web and in-app price table), read October 6, 2026
- Discord Nitro page (plans and FAQ), read October 6, 2026
- Discord Support: What are Nitro and Nitro Basic? (pricing FAQ), read October 6, 2026
- Telegram Premium FAQ (how to subscribe, discounts, local pricing), read October 6, 2026
- YouTube Premium plans page (Individual, Family, Student, Premium Lite), read October 6, 2026
- LinkedIn Premium: Career Plans and Pricing (no US price shown before sign-in), read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): X listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): Instagram listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): Snapchat listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): Reddit listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): Discord listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): Telegram listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): YouTube listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026
- Apple App Store (US): LinkedIn listing, In-App Purchases, read October 6, 2026