NBA League Pass Price: $16.99 a Month, $109.99 a Season, Premium $24.99
League Pass is $16.99 a month or $109.99 a season; Premium is $24.99 or $159.99 with no commercials, 3 streams and downloads. Team Pass $13.99, NBA TV $8.99, blackouts.
NBA League Pass is priced two ways and sold in two tiers, and the number that matters most is not on the price cards: which games you cannot watch live. As of October 10, 2026, the NBA’s packages page lists League Pass at $16.99 a month or $109.99 for the season, and League Pass Premium at $24.99 a month or $159.99 for the season, with Premium adding no commercials, three simultaneous streams and offline downloads. Alongside them sit Team Pass at $13.99 a month for one out-of-market team, NBA TV at $8.99 a month and League Pass Audio at $9.99. Every one of them carries the same US restriction: your local team’s games and every nationally televised game are blacked out live and arrive as replays. This guide sets out the prices, what Premium adds, the season-versus-monthly arithmetic, how renewals and cancellations work by purchase platform, and the blackout rules in the NBA’s own words. The other sports season pass on US screens, and its no-refund rules, is in our NFL Sunday Ticket guide.
The quick answer
- League Pass: “$16.99 / MO” with “CANCEL ANYTIME,” or “$109.99 / SEASON” under “PREPAY AND SAVE.” Games “With commercials” on “1 device,” “Multiview” of “Up to 4 games at once,” downloads “Not included”
- League Pass Premium: “$24.99 / MO” or “$159.99 / SEASON.” “No commercials. In-arena streams during breaks,” streams on “Up to 3 devices,” downloads “Included”
- Team Pass: “$13.99 / month” to “follow any out-of-market team”
- NBA TV: “$8.99 / month” for “NBA TV games & original content”
- League Pass Audio: “$9.99,” pitched as “an audio only experience with no blackouts”
- Students: “Save over 40%” through a third-party verification link, for 12 months
- Blackouts: nationally broadcast games are available “at 6AM after the game,” and local games “3 days after the game”
- Renewals: season plans “automatically renew at the full season price before the beginning of every season”; monthly plans renew “every 30 days”
Key facts at a glance
| League Pass | League Pass Premium | Team Pass | NBA TV | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $16.99 | $24.99 | $13.99 | $8.99 |
| Season (prepaid) | $109.99 | $159.99 | Not listed | Not listed |
| Commercials | Yes | No, in-arena feed during breaks | Not stated | Not applicable |
| Simultaneous streams | 1 | Up to 3 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Offline downloads | No | Yes | No | No |
| Multiview | Up to 4 games | Up to 4 games | Not stated | Not applicable |
| Season price as months of monthly billing (our math) | 6.5 | 6.4 | n/a | n/a |
Prices from the NBA’s League Pass packages page, read October 10, 2026, US. Blackout and renewal rules from the NBA Help Center.

What League Pass is, in the NBA’s words
The NBA’s packages page sells League Pass as a way to “Watch out-of-market games in one convenient place,” and its help article is careful about the limit: “NBA League Pass provides access to hundreds of live games, but does not guarantee access to every game live.” What every subscriber gets, per that article, includes every broadcast feed, “Access to NBA TV’s 24/7 stream,” “Access to full game archives starting from the 2012-2013 season to the present,” in-game stat overlays, “Watch up to 4 games at once with Multiview” and, on the base plan, “Stream games on one device at a time.”
League Pass versus Premium: what $8 a month buys
The two tiers show the same games. The NBA’s comparison lists three differences. Commercials: the base plan is “With commercials,” Premium is “No commercials. In-arena streams during breaks.” Streams: “1 device” against “Up to 3 devices.” Downloads: “Not included” against “Included,” with the help article specifying downloads work “on your mobile and tablet devices.” Multiview, “Up to 4 games at once,” is on both.
By our math, Premium costs $8 more a month or $50 more a season. A household that wants two games on two screens at once has to pay it; a single viewer who tolerates commercials does not.
Season or monthly: the break-even
The season price is set so that it roughly equals six and a half months of monthly billing: $109.99 divided by $16.99 is 6.47, and $159.99 divided by $24.99 is 6.40, by our math. A regular season that runs from October into April is about six months, so a fan who subscribes monthly for the whole regular season pays close to the season price and can stop at any point, while the season buyer gets what the NBA’s FAQ describes: “Season-long billing subscriptions provide live game access through the end of the regular season, select Summer League games on NBA TV, and on-demand access throughout the playoffs and June through September.”
The season plan has one further term. It renews: “Fans with season-long billing subscriptions auto-renew prior to the following season and will receive an email notifying them 30-days prior to the charge.” The renewal policy states it as “Season-Long League Pass subscriptions will automatically renew at the full season price before the beginning of every season,” and for the other plan, “Monthly League Pass subscriptions will be automatically renewed every 30 days.” Note the unit: 30 days, not a calendar month, so by our math a year of monthly billing is about 12.2 charges.
Team Pass, NBA TV and League Pass Audio
Three smaller products sit under the main cards. Team Pass, “$13.99 / month,” is for someone who will “Get Team Pass to follow any out-of-market team,” which by our math is $3 less than the full League Pass monthly price for one team instead of all of them, with the same blackout rules on that team’s local and national games. NBA TV, “$8.99 / month,” is the network alone: “Get access to NBA TV games & original content.” League Pass Audio is listed at “$9.99” with no billing period shown on the card, under the pitch “Want an audio only experience with no blackouts?” The blackout guide confirms the radio exception: “The audio of games remains available during live game blackouts,” and the packages page says “Each subscription includes access to live radio broadcasts of all NBA games.”
Blackouts: what you cannot watch live
This is the part that decides whether League Pass is worth anything to you, and the NBA publishes it plainly. The blackout guide opens: “Blackouts apply in the United States and Canada while every NBA game is available live with League Pass in other countries.” In the US two sets of games are blacked out. Local: your market’s team games, available on League Pass “3 days after the live broadcast concludes.” National: every game on “ESPN, ABC, NBC, Peacock, or Amazon Prime Video,” available at “6:00am ET the following day.”
The packages page personalises this by ZIP code. Read from Los Angeles, it said: “Based on your current location, you will be unable to view LIVE LAKERS & CLIPPERS games or nationally broadcast games on ESPN, ABC, NBC, Peacock, or Amazon Prime Video via your League Pass, League Pass Premium, or Team Pass subscription (inclusive of NBA TV).” Enter your own ZIP on the page to see which teams are blacked out for you.
The postseason is national too. The guide’s US row: “The Emirates NBA Cup Semi-Final and Final games, NBA All-Star Weekend events, NBA Playoffs and NBA Finals are unavailable on NBA League Pass,” with on-demand availability “6:00am ET the following day.” Location is set by the device: “NBA League Pass determines your blackout restrictions based on the location of the device accessing NBA League Pass.” The national games themselves sit on services with their own prices, covered in our Peacock plans guide, ESPN plans guide and Amazon Prime cost guide.
The student offer
The page’s banner reads: “Are you a student? Save over 40% on NBA League Pass to stream the most out-of-market live games all year long. Blackouts may apply.” The link goes to a third-party student verification service, and the page’s own description is “Watch live and on-demand games for 12 months with an exclusive Student Discount to League Pass.” The NBA does not print the discounted dollar figure on the packages page.
Cancelling, pausing and the 14-day refund
The cancellation article sets the baseline: “Cancelling your subscription will remove your access to League Pass content at the end of your current paid billing cycle.” The path depends on where you bought it. On NBA.com it is “My Account > Manage Plan, next to Subscription”; through Apple it is “App Store account > Subscriptions > NBA”; through Google it is “Google Play Subscriptions”; Roku, Amazon Fire TV and Samsung TV each have their own route in the article. The NBA warns that “Selecting a reason alone does not finish the steps.”
Monthly subscribers have a pause option as well: the FAQ says they “can pause or cancel their subscription at any time, to take effect at the end of their current billing cycle,” while season buyers “can cancel their subscription at the end of the term by opting out of their renewal.” And there is one refund window: “If your Season-Long League Pass has already been renewed for the upcoming season, you will automatically receive a full refund if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of being billed.” In-app purchases follow the store’s own renewal and refund terms.
Where the pages differ or need a second look
“The most live games” is not every game. The sales page headline is “STREAM THE MOST NBA GAMES WITH LEAGUE PASS”; the help article is explicit that it “does not guarantee access to every game live.”
Playoffs are on-demand only in the US. The FAQ promises “on-demand access throughout the playoffs”; the blackout guide confirms the playoffs and Finals are not live on League Pass in the US.
Monthly means 30 days. Renewal is every 30 days on NBA.com, not on a calendar date.
League Pass Audio’s period is unstated. The card shows “$9.99” with no ”/ month” or ”/ season.”
The student price is off the page. “Save over 40%” is the only figure, and verification runs through a third party.
Prices are US and current. The page is ZIP-aware for blackouts, and the NBA’s pages are the authority.
Before you subscribe
This is a list of things to check, not a recommendation:
- Enter your ZIP on the packages page. It lists the local teams blacked out for you before you pay
- Count your national games. Anything on ESPN, ABC, NBC, Peacock or Prime Video is a next-morning replay on League Pass
- Season or monthly? The season price equals about 6.5 months of monthly billing by our math; monthly can be paused or stopped
- One team or all? Team Pass is $13.99 against $16.99 for everything
- Two screens at once, or no commercials? Both need Premium, $8 more a month
- Bought a season plan? It renews before each season; a full refund applies within 14 days of the renewal charge
Quick answers to what people search
How much is NBA League Pass? $16.99 a month or $109.99 for the season; League Pass Premium is $24.99 a month or $159.99 for the season, per the NBA’s page read October 10, 2026.
What does League Pass Premium add? No commercials with in-arena feeds during breaks, streaming on up to three devices and offline downloads on mobile and tablet.
Can I watch my local team on League Pass? Not live. Local team games are blacked out and available three days after the broadcast; nationally televised games arrive at 6 AM Eastern the next day.
Are the NBA playoffs on League Pass? In the US, the playoffs and Finals are not live on League Pass; they are available on demand the following morning.
How much is NBA Team Pass? $13.99 a month for one out-of-market team, with the same blackout rules.
How much is NBA TV by itself? $8.99 a month.
Does League Pass renew automatically? Yes. Season plans renew at the full season price before each season with an email 30 days ahead; monthly plans renew every 30 days.
Can I get a refund on League Pass? The NBA states one case: a full refund if you cancel within 14 days of a season-plan renewal charge. Otherwise access runs to the end of the paid cycle.
Bottom line
As of October 10, 2026, League Pass is $16.99 a month or $109.99 a season, Premium is $24.99 or $159.99 for no commercials, three streams and downloads, and Team Pass and NBA TV are $13.99 and $8.99 a month. The season price works out to about six and a half months of monthly billing, buys on-demand access through the playoffs and summer, and renews automatically with a 14-day refund window. None of the plans shows your local team or any national game live in the US, so the ZIP check on the NBA’s page comes before the price.
Prices, plan features, blackout and renewal rules and quotations from the NBA’s League Pass packages page and NBA Help Center articles, read October 10, 2026, US versions, with the blackout notice as shown for a Los Angeles ZIP code. Break-even and difference figures are our own arithmetic. The NBA’s pages are the authority and may change. This is general information, not financial advice.
Official sources
- NBA: League Pass packages page (season and monthly prices for League Pass and League Pass Premium, feature comparison, Team Pass, NBA TV, League Pass Audio, student offer, blackout notice, FAQ), read October 10, 2026 from a Los Angeles ZIP code
- NBA Help Center: League Pass Blackout Guide (US and Canada rules, replay timing, playoffs and NBA Cup, how location is determined), read October 10, 2026
- NBA Help Center: League Pass Renewal Policy (season-long and 30-day monthly renewals, in-app terms), read October 10, 2026
- NBA Help Center: Cancelling your NBA League Pass (where to cancel by purchase platform, end-of-cycle access, 14-day refund after a season renewal), read October 10, 2026
- NBA Help Center: NBA League Pass (what is included, Premium differences, no guarantee of every game live), read October 10, 2026