Xfinity Mobile's $0 First Year: The Price After, and the Internet Rule
Xfinity Mobile Select is $0 a month for a new member's first year, then $30; Plus is $15, then $45. Both need Xfinity Internet. What each includes, and the fine print.
Xfinity Mobile’s two plans are priced for one kind of customer: someone who already pays Comcast for home internet. As of October 10, 2026, Xfinity’s mobile plans page lists Mobile Select at $0 a month for a new member’s first year, “Then $30/mo with Xfinity Internet,” and Mobile Plus at $15 for the first year, “Then $45/mo with Xfinity Internet.” The fine print adds the conditions: Xfinity Internet is required, the offer is for new members with residential internet at 300 Mbps or above, and “Pricing includes $10/mo internet customer discount.” Taxes and fees are extra. This guide sets out both plans in Xfinity’s words, what the first-year prices depend on, the hotspot and video differences, the device protection and tablet plan that come with Mobile Plus, and the arithmetic of year one against year two. Spectrum’s equivalent is in our Spectrum Mobile guide, and seven standalone carriers are compared in our cell phone plan comparison.
The quick answer
- Mobile Select: $0 a month for the first year, “Then $30/mo with Xfinity Internet.” “Unlimited talk, text, and data in the US,” “Unlimited talk, text, and data for travel in 215+ destinations,” “Unlimited mobile hotspot data, reduced speeds after 15 GB,” “720p video”
- Mobile Plus: $15 a month for the first year, “Then $45/mo with Xfinity Internet.” Adds “Unlimited mobile hotspot data, reduced speeds after 50 GB,” “4K video,” “Xfinity Mobile Care Plus - Device repairs, replacements included,” “Phone upgrades every year - With a guaranteed device discount,” “Xfinity Call Guard”
- Both: “WiFi PowerBoost - Speed boosts on WiFi at home and on the go” and “Instant connection to 20+ million WiFi hotspots”
- Conditions: “Xfinity Internet required.” on every plan card, and the plan prices are quoted before taxes and fees (“Excludes taxes and fees”). The first-year offer is for new members with residential internet at 300 Mbps or above
- The discount inside the price: “Pricing includes $10/mo internet customer discount”
- Lines and devices: “Bring the whole family, up to 12 lines,” and “Connect up to 10 cellular tablets and watches for $35/mo. Included with our latest plans.”
Key facts at a glance
| Mobile Select | Mobile Plus | |
|---|---|---|
| First year, new members with Xfinity Internet | $0 a month | $15 a month |
| After the first year | $30 a month | $45 a month |
| First year total (our math) | $0 | $180 |
| Second year total (our math) | $360 | $540 |
| Hotspot | Unlimited, reduced after 15 GB | Unlimited, reduced after 50 GB |
| Video | 720p | 4K |
| Travel | Unlimited talk, text and data in 215+ destinations | Same |
| Device protection | Not listed | Care Plus included, lifetime |
| Phone upgrades | Not listed | Every year, with a guaranteed device discount |
| Data slowing | After 50 GB during congestion | Not stated on the card |
| Requires | Xfinity Internet, 300 Mbps or above for the first-year offer | Same |
Prices from Xfinity’s mobile plans page, read October 10, 2026 and rechecked October 31, 2026, US, with the $10 internet customer discount included and before taxes and fees. What Xfinity’s own internet plans cost against six other providers is in our home internet price comparison.

The internet requirement and the address check
Xfinity’s mobile plans page asks first for a location: “Enter your address to see Xfinity Mobile pricing,” because the service follows Xfinity’s cable footprint. The pitch now leads with Mobile Plus: “Cut your mobile bill in half. Save $55/mo vs. Verizon, AT&T, and T-Mobile with our Mobile Plus plan,” with the basis tucked into the fine print as “Savings based on 1 line of Xfinity Mobile Plus to comparable plans from Verizon, AT&T, and T-Mobile (as of 10/01/26).” The plan cards carry the condition in three words: “Xfinity Internet required.” When we first read the page on October 10, 2026 the hero instead promised a free first year with a Mobile Select line on us; that wording was gone on October 25, 2026, but the $0 and $15 first-year prices on the cards were not.
Mobile Select: $0 for a year, then $30
The entry plan is $0 a month for the first year, “Then $30/mo with Xfinity Internet.” It includes “Unlimited talk, text, and data in the US,” “Unlimited talk, text, and data for travel in 215+ destinations,” “Unlimited mobile hotspot data, reduced speeds after 15 GB,” “WiFi PowerBoost - Speed boosts on WiFi at home and on the go” and “720p video - Stream movies and shows in high definition.” The fine print adds a data rule: “Mobile Select: After 50 GBs, data may be slowed during network congestion.”
Mobile Plus: $15 for a year, then $45
The higher plan is $15 a month for the first year, “Then $45/mo with Xfinity Internet.” It keeps the US and travel coverage and raises the rest: “Unlimited mobile hotspot data, reduced speeds after 50 GB,” “4K video - Stream movies and shows in ultra-high definition,” “Xfinity Mobile Care Plus - Device repairs, replacements included,” “Phone upgrades every year - With a guaranteed device discount” and “Xfinity Call Guard - Shield your phone from spam calls.” The page describes the protection as “Lifetime device protection”: “With Mobile Plus, enjoy lifetime protection for your phone and every eligible tablet and smartwatch on your account.” By our math the $15 step over Select buys 35 GB more full-speed hotspot, 4K, device protection and the upgrade program.
How the first-year price works
The offer is a bill credit, not a lower list price. The terms limit it to new Xfinity Mobile members with “residential post-pay 300 Mbps internet or above,” apply it as “12 monthly bill credits” worth one Select line, exclude tablet and smartwatch lines, and warn that after a year “taxes and fees, and other applicable charges” are extra and subject to change. So the credit equals one Select line ($30), which is why Select shows $0 and Plus shows $15 in the first year, and it applies to one line. By our math a new member’s first year is $0 on Select or $180 on Plus, and the second year is $360 or $540, before taxes and fees.
One more number sits inside every price: “Pricing includes $10/mo internet customer discount,” so the $30 and $45 are already the internet-customer rates.
Tablets, watches and family lines
Xfinity sells device lines as a bundle: “Connect up to 10 cellular tablets and watches for $35/mo. Included with our latest plans,” noting “Excludes taxes and fees,” and the plans scale to “up to 12 lines.” Mobile Plus’s protection covers “every eligible tablet and smartwatch on your account.”
Xfinity’s own comparison, and its date
The page claims to “Save hundreds over Verizon, AT&T, and T-Mobile,” and footnotes the basis: “Savings comparison based on 1 line of Xfinity Mobile Plus vs 1 line of Verizon Unlimited Plus, T-Mobile Experience More 2.0, and AT&T Premium 2.0 (as of 09/09/26). Taxes & fees extra.” A second comparison for Select against the three carriers’ entry plans, dated June 2026, was on the page on October 10, 2026 and gone by October 25, 2026. Those carriers’ current one-line prices, $80, $85 and $90 for the Plus-tier comparison set, are in our cell phone plan comparison; Xfinity’s $45 sits below all three but requires the internet subscription.
Where the page needs a second look
$0 is a credit for one line. New members, 300 Mbps internet or above, 12 monthly credits, one Select-line value.
The price assumes Xfinity Internet. Both the $10 discount and eligibility depend on it.
Select slows after 50 GB during congestion; Plus’s card does not state a threshold.
Hotspot is unlimited but slows. After 15 GB on Select, 50 GB on Plus.
Taxes and fees are extra, and “other applicable charges” apply after year one.
Comparisons are dated. June and September 2026 for the two savings claims.
Before you sign up
This is a list of things to check, not a recommendation:
- Do you have Xfinity Internet at 300 Mbps or above? The first-year offer requires it; the plans require Xfinity Internet at all
- Count year two. $30 or $45 a month plus taxes and fees after the credits end
- Heavy hotspot user? 15 GB at full speed on Select, 50 GB on Plus
- Want device protection and yearly upgrades? Only Mobile Plus lists them
- Adding tablets or watches? $35 a month for up to 10, plus taxes and fees
- Comparing with a carrier? Add your internet bill to the picture; Xfinity’s price is a bundle price
Quick answers to what people search
How much is Xfinity Mobile? $30 a month for Mobile Select and $45 for Mobile Plus with Xfinity Internet, after a first year at $0 or $15 for new members, before taxes and fees, per Xfinity’s page read October 10, 2026 and rechecked October 31, 2026.
Is Xfinity Mobile free for a year? One Mobile Select line is $0 for the first year for new members with residential Xfinity Internet at 300 Mbps or above, through 12 monthly bill credits; Mobile Plus is $15 for that year.
Do I need Xfinity Internet for Xfinity Mobile? Yes. Xfinity’s page says Xfinity Internet is required, and the prices include a $10 internet customer discount.
What is the difference between Mobile Select and Mobile Plus? Plus adds 4K video, hotspot at full speed to 50 GB instead of 15 GB, lifetime device protection, yearly phone upgrades and Call Guard for $15 more.
Does Xfinity Mobile include international data? Both plans list unlimited talk, text and data for travel in 215+ destinations.
How much are tablet and watch lines on Xfinity Mobile? $35 a month for up to 10 cellular tablets and watches, taxes and fees extra.
Does Xfinity Mobile charge taxes and fees? Yes, they are extra on every price.
How many lines can I have? Up to 12.
Bottom line
As of October 31, 2026, Xfinity Mobile is $30 or $45 a line for Xfinity Internet customers, with new members paying $0 or $15 for the first year through credits worth one Select line. Mobile Plus’s extra $15 buys 4K, more hotspot, device protection and yearly upgrades. The internet requirement, the 300 Mbps threshold for the offer and the taxes and fees on top are the three conditions to read before the price.
Prices, plan features, offer terms and quotations from Xfinity’s mobile plans page, read October 10, 2026 and rechecked October 31, 2026, US, with the internet customer discount included and before taxes and fees. First and second-year totals are our own arithmetic. Xfinity’s page is the authority and may change. This is general information, not financial advice.
Official sources
- Xfinity Mobile: Plans (Mobile Select $0 first year then $30, Mobile Plus $15 first year then $45 with Xfinity Internet, features, first-year terms, 300 Mbps internet requirement, taxes and fees extra, tablet and watch plan, 12 lines), read October 10, 2026 and rechecked October 31, 2026
- Xfinity Mobile: Plans, pricing and other info section (savings comparison dates and conditions), read October 10, 2026 and rechecked October 31, 2026